Skip to content

Galloway stays blue

Be the first to share!
By Fiona Reid
Galloway stays blue

VOTERS in Dumfries and Galloway stayed true blue and voted in Conservative John Cooper as their new  MP.

He secured 13,527 votes and a 930 majority.

Taking to the stage at DG1 just at 10.20 am, Mr Cooper said he was ready to get to work and said: “We have got holes in our teeth and holes in our roads and we want to get these things sorted out. The hard work starts now.”

Full results:

John Cooper, Tory: 13,527

David Griffiths, Heritage: 230

Charles Keal, Reform: 4313

Tracey Little SNP: 12,597

Iain McDonald Lib Dem: 2092

Laura Moodie, Green: 1249

James Wallace, Labour: 11,767


19th Jul

B&B shortlisted for tourism award

By Newsdesk | DNG24