Skip to content

First photo of new town group

Be the first to share!
By Fiona Reid
Lockerbie and Lochmaben
First photo of new town group

THE new look Lockerbie Community Council met for the first time on Tuesday night – with the chairman chosen on the flip of a coin.

And it fell in favour of Ken Bailey, who previously held the position in 2009.

He had been nominated by Avril Bailey, seconded by Doreen Jenkins.

Up against him was Ian McLatchie, nominated by Roger Claymore, seconded by Simon Pool.

And when the other members twice failed to reach a decision between the two men, presiding officer Steven Wylie tossed a ten pence coin to select the incumbent.

Other office bearers were also chosen with Simon Pool taking the role of secretary, while Lauren Jardine is treasurer.

Meetings will continue to be held on the third Tuesday of every month in Lockerbie Town Hall but at the new start time of 7 pm.

Members are pictured above, missing is Lucie Dudgeon.

Annan and Eskdale

12th Apr

Ready, set, go - AROM raft race is back!

By Zachary Hannay | DNG24