Skip to content

Election 2021: South Scotland results

Be the first to share!
By Euan Maxwell
Election 2021: South Scotland results
REELECTED . . . Colin Smyth will continue to represent the region at Holyrood

THE results for the South Scotland list have been declared. 

And the MSPs elected to represent the region over the next five-year term are as follows:

1: Colin Smyth (Labour)

2: Craig Hoy (Conservative)

3: Carol Mochan (Labour)

4: Brian Whittle (Conservatives)

5: Sharron Dowe (Conservatives)

6: Emma Harper (SNP)

7: Martin Whitfield (Labour)

The total seats across the region following all declarations are:

SNP: 7

Conservative: 6

Labour: 3


Farming, Front

22nd Jul

Galloway top choice for new National Park

By Euan Maxwell | DNG24