Skip to content

Bowling finals

Be the first to share!
By Fiona Reid
Bowling finals

LOCKERBIE hosted the District 31 bowling finals on Monday night.

And there was plenty of success for the home team.

Chris Warren was the singles champion, above, while the fours was won by Craig and Andrew Coltart, Jim Little and Stuart Robson, all from the Lockerbie club.

Players participated from around the region, including New Abbey, Kirkcudbright, Marchmount and Dumfries.

Dumfries Bowling Club’s Malcolm Fletcher and Ian Wood beat Beechgrove 15-13 in a close game to win the pairs.

Marchmount had success, their triples team of Martyn Rice David Kiltie and Wullie Rice winning against Castle Douglas 18-7 in the final. And in the senior rinks fours, the rink of Colin Peacock, Bobby Jess, Donald Poland and Derek Smith won a very close match against Billy Haining, Ian Cronie, Robert Mclemon and Brian McGowan.

The medals were presented by Eddie McGarr.


19th Jul

B&B shortlisted for tourism award

By Newsdesk | DNG24