Skip to content

Tour teams revealed

Be the first to share!
By Tom Hanley
Tour teams revealed

JLT CONDOR, Madison Genesis and NFTO will be among a line-up of teams sprinting to the finish down Castle Douglas High Street to conclude Stage One of this September's Tour of Britain.

The trio of teams have secured their places in Britain’s biggest professional cycle race, which takes place from Sunday 4 to Sunday September 11, as a result of their performances across a variety of events.
These include the Motorpoint Spring Cup, Grand Prix Series events and UCI events held in Britain which culminate in the weekend’s Prudential RideLondon – Surrey Classic.
They join a fourth British UCI Continental squad, Team WIGGINS, whose place in the race was assured thanks to being the highest placed domestic team in the 2015 Tour of Britain, when Owain Doull finished third overall and won the Chain Reaction Cycles Points Jersey.
In total seven British teams will ride in the Tour of Britain, headlined by Team Sky and the Great Britain national team. Also included are UCI ProContinental team, ONE Pro Cycling, who will be appearing in their second edition of the race.

Sport, Uncategorised

02nd Mar

Zak's Euros dream

By Fiona Reid | DNG24

Zak's Euros dream
EUROS SHOT . . . Zak Hodgson

But team need to raise £40k to cover costs

Continue reading