Newsdesk: 01461 202 417 | Search
Change Language:

Read online with DnG Digital

Who will wear the crown?

Section:  Lockerbie and Lochmaben  | Tags: , , , ,

FIVE girls will go head-to-head in a public vote tomorrow, with the winner being crowned Lockerbie Gala Queen 2017.

Lockerbie Academy pupils Amy Bil, Emily Clark, Paige Devlin, Shannon Gibson and Lisa McKinney are all vying to wear the glittering crown.

The girls will attend a vote tomorrow evening at Lockerbie Town Hall from 6 pm to 8 pm to encourage voters, aged third year and up, to pick them.

Meanwhile four ladies – Dawn Anderson, Elaine Dougan, Joanne Howatson and Nicola White – will compete to be Cornet’s Lass 2017.

The chosen lady will join Cornet elect George Forrest and Standard Bearer elect John Nisbet to lead the cavalcade on June 10.

See today’s Annandle Herald for profiles on all five Gala Queen wannabes.

Share this story:
This story hasn't been shared yet.
Comments/editorial complaints